2016 Edison Patent Awards

The Research & Development Council of New Jersey held the 36th Edison Patent Awards Celebration on November 3, 2016 at the Liberty Science Center. A full list of the 2016 Edison Patent Award winning patents can be found here.  You can view each of the 2016 Edison Patent Award winner tribute films by visiting the 37th Edison Patent Awards (2016) playlist on YouTube here.

2016 Individual Award Winners 

Educator of the Year- Nariman Farvardin, President, Stevens Institute of Technology

Science & Technology Medal- Dr. Marcus Weldon, President of Bell Labs and Corporate Chief Technology Officer of Nokia

Chairman’s Award- Caren Franzini, Former CEO, New Jersey Economic Development Authority