2019 Edison Patent Awards Films

The 40th Edison Patent Awards Ceremony & Reception took place on the evening of November 14, 2019, at the Liberty Science Center. Before 300 guests, our winners were honored with an original film, followed by a celebratory dinner. You can find all of their tribute films here or below.

2019 Individual Award Winners

Educator of the Year: Christopher L. Eisgruber, President, Princeton University

Chairman’s Award: New Jersey Governor Phil Murphy

Science & Technology Award: Dr. Arthur Ashkin, Nokia Bell Labs Alum and 2018 Nobel Prize in Physics Recipient

2019 Patent Award Winners

Avaya, Inc. and inventors George Erhart, David Skiba, Venkatesh Krishnaswamy, Ravi Sethi, and Val Matula

BASF Corporation and inventors Alfonse Maglio and David Durocher 

Bristol-Myers Squibb and inventors Ryan M. Moslin, David S. Weinstein, Stephen T. Wrobleski, John S. Tokarski, Shuqun Lin, Steven H. Spergel, and Yanlei Zhang

Celgene Corporation and inventors Peter Schafer, Raj Chopra, Antonio Lopez-Giroma, Laura Corral, Maria Yang, and Pilgrim Jackson

Ethicon, Inc., a Johnson & Johnson Company and inventor Duan Li Ou 

ExxonMobil Research & Engineering Company and inventors Smruti A. Dance, Douglas E. Deckman, Kevin J. Kelly, Ahmed F. Abou El Enein, and Benjamin D. Eirich

Honeywell International and inventors Stephen Cottrell, Yuon Chiu, Haluk Kopkalli, Hseuh Sung Tung, Kevin Uhrich, and Peter Scheidle 

Insmed Incorporated and Chief Technology Officer Walter Perkins 

Merck & Co., Inc. and inventors Timothy A. Blizzard, Helen Chen, Jeffrey D. Hermes, Jason E. Imbriglio, Seongkon Kim, and Christopher J. Mortko 

New Jersey Institute of Technology and inventor Chrysoff Camacho 

Nokia Bell Labs and inventors Hungkei Chow, Werner Coomans, and Jochen Maes

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey and inventors David Alland, and Soumitesh Chakravorty

Siemens Corporate Technology and inventors Sanjeev K. Srivastava and Sindhu Suresh

Siemens Healthineers and inventors Tommaso Mansi, Tiziano Passerini, Ali Kamen, Bogdan Georgescu, and Dorin Comaniciu