2019 Edison Patent Awards Winners and Individual Honorees Announced

Our individual winners include: Governor Phil Murphy (Chairman’s Award), Nobel Laureate and Bell Labs inventor Arthur Ashkin (Science & Technology Medal), and Princeton University President Chris Eisgruber (Educator of the Year).  In addition, this year, 15 other research organizations made up of innovative companies and universities throughout New Jersey along with 60 of their inventors will be honored with the prestigious Edison Patent Award. On the evening of November 14th, at the Liberty Science Center, these winners will be honored with 18 unique tribute films before an audience of 250 guests, followed by a celebratory dinner.  The full press release can be found here.